Skip to content

Happy New Year! 2017 APF Board Member Update

At our annual general meeting in December we welcomed four new board members: Staff Sergeant Rick Stewart, Mrs. Kelly Railton, Mrs. Shannon de Wit and Mr. Aldo Garza. Thanks to each of you for stepping up to serve your community in this way.

We’d also like to acknowledge the service of our outgoing board members – beginning with a very special thank you to one of our founding members, Mr. Dave Kandal. Other retiring members we’d also like to thank include Sergeant Doug Sage, Mr. John Redekop, Dr. Gratio Tsang, and Dr. Oli Sovio.

The 2017 APF Board Executive includes President, Mr. Kevin Boonstra, Vice President Mrs. Sandy Blue and Secretary Treasurer Mr. Jon Eaton. Re-elected directors: Jack Robertson & Darcie Bowie. Chief Constable Bob Rich is an ex-officio member of the board; and we are also grateful for the support we receive from the APD – in particular from Ms. Donna Macey who serves as secretary to the board, and Mr. Randy Millard who manages our Finances.